cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't dispatch planned order (LA), but can dispatch production order

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I'm new to capacity planning and all of the related configuration screens. I'm probably missing something simple. We've configured our work centers and routings. We've configured our production order types (tcode OPU3, type US01) and planned order types (tcode OPU5, type LA) so that all create capacity requirements and are relevant to 'detailed scheduling'. Requirements are being generated for production orders and planned orders. We can see correct setup and production times in the graphical planning table CM21.

Here's the problem: When we try to dispatch a planned order, nothing happens. There is no error, but the order is not dispatched. If we convert the planned order into a production order, accepting all SAP proposed defaults, and then try to dispatch the production order, it works fine.

What configuration are we missing? My first thought was to look in OPU5 for order type LA. In the detailed scheduling section, scheduling horizon is zero (is this Ok?), SelID: Detailed is 01, 'scheduled' and 'generate capacity reqs' are checked.

Thanks,

Randy

View Entire Topic
Former Member

Hi,

Please check below points,

Lead time scheduling for Planned order.

Select suitable Strategy Profile at capacity Planning table (For EX SAP___T001)

After dispatching the planned order check with Log Message - This will give some idea.

Please try with CM25.

Regards

Pradeep

Former Member
0 Kudos

Pradeep,

I tried your suggestion, but ended up with the same result. When I try to dispatch, nothing happens other than that the cursor blinks for a second. There is no error in the planning log or scheduling log, and it doesn't dispatch.