SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Query regarding ISU streams

sushant_singh
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am studying ISU .So far what I get to know is that there are several areas of SAP IS-Utilities :

ISU-CCS (Customer Care Solution)

EDM (Energy Data Management)

Work Management

WA(SAP Waste and Recycling)

IDE (Intercompany Data Exchange)

My query is that do guys have to learn all of them or

just try to have expertise in any one of the areas mentioned above.If later one is the case then among all the streams which one will be good to learn ,I mean which one is more demanding.

Please suggest me .

Thanks,

Sushant

4 REPLIES 4

kevin_dewilde
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Sushant,

The main functional streams in IS-U are:

• Custumer Service (contacts, complaints, move in/out, etc)

• device management & meter reading

• contract accounting

• billing

Personally, I'd suggest picking one domain first. Get to know it, get some experience, then extend your knowledge to the other domains.

Regards,

Kevin

Former Member
0 Kudos

The major areas that you will be dealing with in ISU are

Device Management that includes Meter Reading

Energy Data Management

Billing and Invoicing

FICA

Customer Interaction Center etc

Then on top of it, you can have CRM integration as well as UCES (Utilities Customer E-Services) and the latest and greatest xAM (Asset Management xApp).