SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customise Dunning Activity

0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new in SAP ISU...I have come accross following requirement.

I need to develop an enhancement in dunning activity.

The requirement is to generate the File and sent that file to external party through interface when we run transaction FPVB. the details of file can be Contract Account No. Name, Address, current balance, phone number, post code, meter number etc.

Can I use Event 350 or 351 for this??

Any response will surely help.

Kind Regards,

Pradeep

4 REPLIES 4

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You dont really need to write code in enhancement.

You can develop a seperate report which will read data from FKKMAKO, FKKMAZE tables. These are dunning history header and item level tables.

When dunning transaction is finished (FPVA and FPVB) , I hope it will run in background job. After this job you can schedule your program as a background job which will pick up data for that date or for a week the same way dunning transaction is running.

Or else if you want to do it on event then you can put it in any event which is getting called in FPVB transaction. You can check that by putting break point in that. Before that you need to create a Fm and activate it in a FQEVENT transaction. I hope you know that.

Please let me know if need any more info.

Thanks and good luck.

Pranaya

Former Member
0 Kudos

A new application Form, to be created, is used to create dunning notices. Single layout is used across all states. This application form could be based on the form class IS_U_CA_DUNNING.

Dunning outputs are created through the Dunning Proposal run as nightly batches, ideally after the Payment, Invoicing and billing runs.