cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Add new row Menu - right click Event

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everyone,

I am new in SAP Business One SDK and I am currently doing some tests with Matrix that I still cant get a solution, btw I am developing in VB.NET!

What I was trying to add or well activate is the Menu for a Matrix which I could enabled with this after the form I created is added to SAP collections

_oForm.EnableMenu("1292", True)  'AddRow Menu

_oForm.EnableMenu("1293", True)  'DeleteRow Menu

But when I click in deleterow it endeed deletes it but when I tried to add new row It does nothing, I am not sure why!!

So I would like some help with 2 things

1) How can I get the addrow to work?

2) How can I handle the event of both menus after action? Since Add new row, will just add the new row and i would have to set the number in the column, same goes to delete which just deletes it and I would have to reset all the matrix row number so they are all in order

Matrix is loaded with User Table info

Thanks

Appreaciate help

View Entire Topic
pedro_magueija
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jean,

1) How can I get the addrow to work?

You have to add the row yourself. Unlike the delete which occurs automatically, you'll need to add the row to the matrix. There are several ways to do it. The recommended way would be to add a row to the datasource and load it from there. This will ensure the datasource is up-to-date with the matrix.

2) How can I handle the event of both menus after action? Since Add new row, will just add the new row and i would have to set the number in the column, same goes to delete which just deletes it and I would have to reset all the matrix row number so they are all in order