Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Workflow Setting for Completing Parked Documents

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am very new to Workflow and need some guidance. From SAP help, there is documentation that describes how to activate a workflow for incomplete parked documents. I have (as far as I know) done the appropriate tasks. But I am not getting the work item in the Inbox to complete the incomplete parked document. I did execute a test using transaction SWUS and am able to see the work item in the Inbox. However, when I test using transaction FBV2 (to change the parked document, but still not have it in complete status), no work item is generated. I'm beginning to believe that the workflow is not fully activated for use in transactions because I also ran a trace for the workflow (transaction SWU8) and the log was empty. So I think that the workflow is not "connected" to the transaction. The problem is that I do not know how to get it "connected".

Can someone give me suggestions/ideas? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards,

Anna-Liza

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

ramki_maley
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Anna-Liza,

Have you activated the event linkage? If it is, the workflow will trigger the first time the document is saved with the Parked status. Changing an already parked document and keeping it parked will not start workflow.

Cheers,

Ramki Maley.

6 REPLIES 6

ramki_maley
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Anna-Liza,

Have you activated the event linkage? If it is, the workflow will trigger the first time the document is saved with the Parked status. Changing an already parked document and keeping it parked will not start workflow.

Cheers,

Ramki Maley.

0 Kudos

Hello,