Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Web Services

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new to Web Services an and just wish to know if I need to update IT 0105 User Id and Email ID using web services. How I can do this.

I went through few post and understand I need to create a FM, need to write the code within it to update the IT 0105 and later create web services. But let suppose I am getting data from any middleware. then is below steps satisfy my requirement.

1. Create a structure with required fields

2. Import it in custom FM where I will write my piece of code to update the IT 0105

3. Create Web Services from utilities -> more utilities -> create web services

4. follow the wizards

5. my web service will be available in WSADMIN.- > ready for test.

Please let me know if anything further I need to perform

Regards,

Swet Bhushan

6 REPLIES 6

Jelena
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

No idea what IT 0105 is.

There are many posts on SCN, including very detailed Wiki. This is a very simple process, but the way you are asking makes me suspect either you are lacking some fundamental understanding or are not sharing some important details. Why do you believe that when the web service might be consumed by the "middleware" it changes the way it would be implemented in SAP?

Also not sure what you meant by "create a structure", but if it's a structure in DD then it depends on the specific requirements.

Matt_Fraser
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

He means Infotype 0105, which is an HR infotype that stores "communication" data about employees, most commonly their email address and their SAP username. It's a critical entry point for linking employee data with user data.