Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The data is not sent to ATTP system through OData service

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

We are sending the data from ECC to ATTP system through OData Services.The data is sending successfully from ECC system ,But its not updating in ATTP system.

Kindly help here.

Thank you

Best Regards,

Bakyadevi

7 REPLIES 7

SimoneMilesi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Are you aware that you are giving us no information at all?

How does your OData service look?

Which data are you sending? How do you invoke OData services? Why do you say that data is successfully sent?

0 Kudos

Hi,

Actually i am new to OData services and here OData is used for the standard SAP designed services.

Here the scenario is to create a Batch MAster from ECC to ATT system. When I create Batch in ECC and message is sent to ATT via OData. But I dont see any updates in ATT sysem.Even i could not able to track any logs in ATT system.

Best Regards,

Bakyadevi

0 Kudos

Hi Simone and all SAP Experts,

Please find the attached document prepared for the above issue.

Here the scenario is to create a Batch MAster from ECC to ATT system. When I create Batch in ECC and message is sent to ATT via OData. But I dont see any updates in ATT sysem.Even i could not able to track any logs in ATT system.

I am new to this OData service usage and hence need your help in clearing my doubts:

1. What are the communication set up required? (RFC, bgRFC, Webservices, etc) in source and destiantion systems.

2. Does OData also needs bgRFC settings?

3. What are the probable reasons for the data not being transferred.