Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sending Data from R/3 to Java and Java to SAP

RKSK
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am working on a scenario in which I have to send data from sap system to Non-SAP system (Java System).

Now one way is that I made a RFC in my SAP system and Java can call it using JCO adapter. But In this case I am not able to understand how to go another way,means how to capture data or messages from Java.

Secondly I have searched and found that IDOC can help me lot in this process ,I am new to IDOCS but through R & D , I have made the IDOC and done the following steps:-

1. Segment Creation (WE31)

2. IDOC Types (WE30)

3. Message Type (WE81)

4. Linking Message type and IDOC type (WE82)

5. Create Distribution Model (BD64)

Now I am struck on 5th step , I am not able to distribute model when I distribute it I get the following Error

Target system AII_00_800 RFC destination for synchronous communication (message type SYNCH)

Partner profile LS AII_00_800 SYNCH does not exist

Generate partner profile

or specify outbound partner profiles for message type SYNCH

Target system JAVASYS RFC destination for synchronous communication (message type SYNCH)

Partner profile LS JAVASYS SYNCH does not exist

Generate partner profile

or specify outbound partner profiles for message type SYNCH

JAVASYS is the logical system I created using SALE and ALL_00_800 is already there in LS.

I am not able to understand that my receiver system is NON SAP system so do I have to create logical system for it , and I have IDES system as sender system with only one client 800, what are all the configuration I have to do on SAP side.