Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Reset Calculations in Smartforms

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi:

I'm new in smartforms.I want to reset a currency calculation in my smartform when a Buissnes Partner changes. In the calculation tab page set de value "Sort Criterion" in the Reset Field and "PARTNER" in For Field Name, but when I execute my program doesn't reset the value, keeps accumulating amounts. Does anybody have a clue?? Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Could you please elaborate the complete scenario.

I guess you are using table and in that on Data tab you are using sort criteria for partner. Also tick the Begin of control event in the same Tab for the field.

After that you will see event under the table node for partner. Add program lines under the event and write your code to reset the currency calculations there.

regards,

Gagan

3 REPLIES 3

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Could you please elaborate the complete scenario.

I guess you are using table and in that on Data tab you are using sort criteria for partner. Also tick the Begin of control event in the same Tab for the field.

After that you will see event under the table node for partner. Add program lines under the event and write your code to reset the currency calculations there.

regards,

Gagan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gagan: