Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remove specific Profiles per user

yoppy_santoso
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi all,

Is there FM/BAPI for deleting specific Profiles in user ?
if it's not there, how to delete it using abap?

Thank's

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

VeselinaPeykova
Active Contributor

I am not a developer, but maybe I would try this first (assuming that you meant local profiles):
1. Get the list of the currently assigned profiles to the user with BAPI_USER_GET_DETAIL.
2. Delete all assigned profiles with BAPI_USER_PROFILES_DELETE.
3. Assign the profiles which you need to keep with BAPI_USER_PROFILES_ASSIGN.

Frankly speaking, I would use SU10 unless there is a very good reason for custom development.

4 REPLIES 4

VeselinaPeykova
Active Contributor

I am not a developer, but maybe I would try this first (assuming that you meant local profiles):
1. Get the list of the currently assigned profiles to the user with BAPI_USER_GET_DETAIL.
2. Delete all assigned profiles with BAPI_USER_PROFILES_DELETE.
3. Assign the profiles which you need to keep with BAPI_USER_PROFILES_ASSIGN.

Frankly speaking, I would use SU10 unless there is a very good reason for custom development.

0 Kudos

Okay Veselina

Initially I also thought that way, I thought there was an FM that covered all processes.
But, many thanks for your time

0 Kudos

Hi Veselina,

Ur scenario succes with Composite Profile, but not working with Generate Profile.
I have profile like this :

SAP_ALL is Composite Profile

Why cannot Generate Profile?

For generated profiles I think that a better approach is to add or remove these through role assignment.