Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use BAPI_OUTB_DELIVERY_CHANGE for updating HEADER_DEADLINES parameters(Changing Dates)?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello experts, I am new to ABAP and very new to using BAPIs and need your help. Please pardon me if the solution for this is very simple and I am making silly mistakes.

I am facing this issue for updating the values for the fields WADAT, KODAT, LDDAT AND TDDAT in LIKP table.

I have written the below code just to fill one field i.e. WADAT with some sample values.

DATA: it_header_data  TYPE TABLE OF bapiobdlvhdrchg,
      wa_header_data TYPE bapiobdlvhdrchg.
DATA: it_header_control  TYPE TABLE OF  bapiobdlvhdrctrlchg,
      wa_header_control TYPE bapiobdlvhdrctrlchg.
DATA: it_return  TYPE TABLE OF  bapiret2,    
DATA: it_header_deadlines  TYPE TABLE OF  bapidlvdeadln,
      wa_header_deadlines TYPE bapidlvdeadln.

DATA: l_delivery TYPE vbeln_vl.
wa_header_data-deliv_numb = '0180190163'.
APPEND wa_header_data TO it_header_data.

wa_header_control-deliv_numb = '0180190163'.
wa_header_control-gdsi_date_flg = 'X'.

wa_header_deadlines-deliv_numb = '0180190163'.
wa_header_deadlines-timetype = 'WSHDRWADAT'.
wa_header_deadlines-timestamp_utc = '20180308'.

APPEND wa_header_deadlines TO it_header_deadlines.
l_delivery = '0180190163'.

CALL FUNCTION 'BAPI_OUTB_DELIVERY_CHANGE'
  EXPORTING
    header_data         = wa_header_data
    header_control      = wa_header_control
    delivery            = l_delivery
  TABLES
    header_deadlines    = it_header_deadlines
    return              = it_return.

CALL FUNCTION 'BAPI_TRANSACTION_COMMIT'.