Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to implement Select option and parameter from multiple table in ABAP Report

0 Kudos

Hi folks,

I'm New to SAP ABAP, need your help.

I'm creating an alv report which displays data from multiple tables: mara, marc, one custom table, makt, mlgn.

On the selection screen, there are fields from each of these tables. It also has 2 parameters from different tables.
How do I implement select option and parameter, the only common field between these field is matnr,

I know how to do it for select option from single table by using

but this is just for first table in second table

doing this doesn't help as gt_marc would still have entries where s_meins doesn't match.

This is what I'm using for output

Please let me know if any more info is needed to resolve this.

Also, if you could share a demo program where this has been implemented that might help too

7 REPLIES 7

jerryjanda
Community Manager
Community Manager
0 Kudos

Thank you for visiting SAP Community to get answers to your questions. Since you're asking a question here for the first time, I recommend that you familiarize yourself with https://community.sap.com/resources/questions-and-answers, as it provides tips for preparing questions that draw responses from our members. Feel free to take our Q&A tutorial at https://developers.sap.com/tutorials/community-qa.html as well, as that will help you when submitting questions to the community.

I also recommend that you include a profile picture. By personalizing your profile, you encourage readers to respond: https://developers.sap.com/tutorials/community-profile.html.

Kind regards,

--Jerry

Moderation Lead

Make sure to subscribe to What's New!

FredericGirod
Active Contributor