Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dynammic data Passing to Search Help

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts....

Plz help me in Search help...

I am using search help in a screen field...for material code....which give me matnr, maktx... but what i want is these info must be validated with the plant code which is to be entered by the user......

so plz guide me how to achive this.... shall i have to use search help exit.....if yes then how......if possible give sample codes....

i am new in exits so plz also give me step by step process to achive this...

thanx in advance....

Vaibhav

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vaibhav,

You can use search help exits. You have to create a function module with interface

same as F4IF_SHLP_EXIT. Do your validation during the callcontrol-step = 'DISP'.

Regards,

Aravind

7 REPLIES 7

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vaibhav,

You can use search help exits. You have to create a function module with interface

same as F4IF_SHLP_EXIT. Do your validation during the callcontrol-step = 'DISP'.

Regards,

Aravind

former_member194623
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Vaibhav,

From you description I feel that you want search help for material code to be restricted on plant code field (as per user entry).

I have posted a similar kind of solution in one of my replies, follow the given link and look for reply posted by "<b>Manish Joshi</b>"

Regards,

Manish Joshi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Sorry Sir,

i am not getting u?

Actually how i will resrict the values as per user entry...

let me explain whole senario....

In my first screen user chose his plant.......

on my next screen where i am using table Control where i assigned a search help in material code.....