Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ABAP Programming for Meter change out

Former Member
0 Kudos

This is my 3rd post on this and it keep getting locked. I work for a utility company and the Customer accounts employees want to be able to run a custom report that was created to include all the meters for the Contract Account. They want the report to pick up the meter reading for the device replacement as well as with the current device. Currently the report is picking up only the current device. So I am wondering where to put this in the program? The CALL FUNCTION 'ISU_DET_DEVICE_FROM_INST'. I put it in the program but it's still not working. I'm not too sure if I should use sy-datum or '19000101'? I am very new to SAP. Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

matt
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Shawn Reed wrote:

This is my 3rd post on this and it keep getting locked.

Moderator message

If your posts are locked or rejected, and you don't know why, the correct response is to raise the issue in - not keep posting. If it's been rejected or locked there's a reason!

I suspect the reason for locking is that you've posted the same question more than once. This "cross-posting" is not permitted.

Anyway, do a "where-used" on the function module and see how it used within other programs and reports.

8 REPLIES 8

raphael_almeida
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Shawn,

I saw nothing locked in their posts, the other two mentioned are open and talking about the same subject. As this publication is detailed here, we keep communicating it, oks?

Ahhh, adding ... Thank you for participating in the SCN, I ask you to also check out the links below to better use and approach here in the SCN .

The SCN Rules of Engagement

How to close a discussion and why

Warm regards,