Skip to Content
0
Former Member
Aug 03, 2005 at 12:06 PM

Suppress system message when creating UDTs

50 Views

I'm writing an add-on that adds user-defined tables on start-up. After the add-on program adds the UDTs, a system message is displayed warning the database has been modified. The user is prompted to click on Yes to continue or No to reboot. I would like the additon of the UDTs to be seamless and not have the end-users interact with the add-on to add the UDTs.

1) Is there a way to suppress this message?

2) Should the add-on have exclusive access prior to adding the UDTs?

3) Is it possible to add the UDTs during installation?

Thanks for your help,

Paula