Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

NWDI simultaneous check out works without warning.

Hello,

We have recently started using the nwdi.

I cant figure out something:

Lets say i checked-out some file, I cant mark it for exclusive check out or anything else.

also, lets say i made changes to the file, and the project is currently open in another user's workspace as well.

I check in the file (activity), what does the user need to do when he wants to see my changes? Say -

"sync active sources"

"resync"

"sync inactive sources"

or just delete the project from the workspace and recreate it again.

also.

i noticed that somehow two users can check out the same file without any warning . how is this possible?

is there something wrong in the configuration or anything?

thanks!

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

2 Answers

  • Mar 06, 2012 at 12:11 PM

    if you want to see the change made by others when their activity is checked in.

    you can use resync

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Dear Eli Eren

      You only need to create the DC from inactive workspace and do the sync sources and sync used dc right. Then in the webdynpro explorer perspective, if there is any changes made by other users or if you want for check-out then you need to same thing sync source (Click on Webdynpro DC > Development Component > Sync Sournce and Sync used DC ) and then try to check-out.

      It will show the message if other users has already check-out the same DC.

      Hope it will helps

      Best Regards

      Arun Jaiswal

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Mar 07, 2012 at 03:36 PM

    Hello,

    Is there any reason why i dont get the warning "FIle is already cheked out by user X".

    could it be because the same user is configured to log on to NWDI on both clients?

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded