Skip to Content
0
Former Member
Nov 15, 2011 at 02:59 AM

ACE questions

185 Views

Hi everyone. So we've implemented ace in production and are rolling out a new WebUI to our users. I have some questions.

1. As we roll out new users that haven't been ACEd yet, do I need to refresh the activation of the rights over for each new group of users? Or just update the user context and object context?

2. I've maintained the ACE parameter ACE_UCT_EXPIRATION_SECONDS and made it equal to 600 seconds, but it doesn't seem to update the user context automatically when we add new users.

3. If a BP get attached to new relationships, will ACE automatically redetermine?

I could use some help on the basic rules of maintaining and activating ACE after changes, so it doesn't interfere with the user's access while running.

Thanks,

Cathy

Modearation: Please, avoid "I need answer" statements

Edited by: Joaquin Fornas on Nov 15, 2011 8:55 AM