Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

Unable to Delete PI Integration Directory Objects

Hello Experts,

We are facing a strange problem in our system. When we wanted to delete some unwanted objects from Integration Directory from my user, I can't see any more in Object View, however can see in Change List with some X (red) mark before the object.

These objects are still remain and visible to other users in the respective scenarios.

When we try to delete from there, a confirmation pop-up dialog appears stating that data/object will be lost, when confirm (it says it is deleted) but remains in the change list.

We have verified in the object locked list, but there also nothing was locked.

Regards, Alex.

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

4 Answers

  • Best Answer
    Jul 06, 2011 at 06:21 AM

    Hi,

    You need to activate the change list where the deleted objects are present for the deletion to reflect in the runtime cache.

    Also, if these deleted objects have been transported to higher environments, you would need to transport the deleted objects for the deletion to reflect in the higher environments as well.

    To do this, when creating the transport, keep the check box "Include deleted objects checked". Then you can select the deleted objects to be included in your transported (deleted objects would be indicated with a bin icon).

    Regards

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member

      Our problem was solved with your suggessions... many thanks and enjoy your points 😊

      Regards, Alex.

  • Jul 05, 2011 at 03:39 PM

    First delete followed by activate to delete the objects.

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Jul 05, 2011 at 03:55 PM

    Hi,

    Your detetion will effect only if that object is activated after deletion.

    Regards,

    Naveen.

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Jul 05, 2011 at 03:13 PM

    Hi Alex,

    after deletion you have to go to change list and activate changes.

    Fabio

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded