Skip to Content
author's profile photo Former Member
Former Member

Deleted routines in URs still show in transport

In the update rules, I deleted some routines that were not giving the desired results. When the update rules are activated, these deleted routines are collected in the transport. The routines are not visible when I go back to the update rules. Does anyone know if these deleted routines can be removed permanently? I'm handling it now by manually deleting them from the transport but if someone else needs to transport the IC and URs, they won't know that only three routines need to be transported instead of ten.

Thank you.

Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Related questions

1 Answer

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Dec 15, 2004 at 03:02 PM

    Are you sure that it is not the deletion information itself that is in the transport? Into the subsequent systems the information needs to be transported that objects have been deleted. The next time you change the rules the routines may be gone.

    Regards, Klaus

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member

      Klaus,

      I hadn't thought about that. I deleted them from the original transport so they never went to the subsequent system. I will let the transport go as is and see what happens.

      Thanks, Pam

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.