Skip to Content
author's profile photo
Former Member

Predefined Performance Management: Competency / Qualification Scale


For predefined performance mgmt you can choose a single scale for the Competency / Qualification rating scale.

However, during execution of the document, the qualifications to be imported will have at least two types of scales (2 pt, yes, no, and 5 pt)

Does SAP just inherit the proficiency scale attached to the qualification or am I stuck with only the single scale specified in the predefined configuration step?

If the latter, any ideas on how to overcome this limitation?

thank you,


Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Follow
  • Get RSS Feed

1 Answer

  • Best Answer
    Posted on Feb 17, 2011 at 09:33 PM

    you have to implement the badi



    Fixed Enhancement

    Free Enhancement

    Refers to Attributes of

    Deletion of an Element

    Edited by: Siddharth Rajora on Feb 17, 2011 10:35 PM

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member Former Member

      Its predefined, you cant use the above proposed solution. You are stuck to the selected scale.


      > Regards and Groetjes,

      > Maurice Hagen

      Hi Maurice - it turns out it looks like SAP fixes this in EP5 or somewhere along the way.

      If you define your own competency goal in the document it will use the default scale from the predefined config step.

      however, NOW - when you inherit a qualification it will use the qualifications proficiency scale. You just have to be sure that the proficiency scale being used follows the rules of the allowed scale numbers (3,5,6, etc) and is defined in the table: V_T77TMC_SCA_MAP