Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

Error during Installation of Sneak Preview SAP Web Application Server Java

Hello everybody,

i tried to install the 90-day trial Version "Sneak Preview SAP Web Application Server" on my pc.

But during the installation i retrieved following messages:

PHASE 2004-07-29 17:09:00

Prepare the installation program.

WARNING[E] 2004-07-29 17:09:16

Error converting from service name=sapmsJ2E/protocol=tcp to port number. SAPRETURN=12

WARNING[E] 2004-07-29 17:09:16

Error converting from port number=3601/protocol=tcp to service names. SAPRETURN=12

WARNING 2004-07-29 17:09:26

Directory C:/WINDOWS is not a valid JDK directory: the java executable is missing.

ERROR 2004-07-29 17:10:30

CJS-00081 Assertion failed: in function InstallationScript_61() { var installer = new Installer(); var kdb = new KeyDB(); var context = new Context(); var gui = new Gui();

WARNING 2004-07-29 17:10:30

The step check_base_software with step key J2EE_Workplace|ind|ind|ind|WebAS|630|0|J2EE_EngineEnterpriseDefault|ind|ind|ind|WebAS|630|0|J2EE_Engine|ind|ind|ind|J2EE_Engine|630|0|J2EE_Engine_SAPDB_Webtools_internal|ind|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|SAPDB_DB_SOFTWARE|ind|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|check_base_software was executed with status ERROR.

what must i do to solve the problem ?

Notice: first i've installed the SAP Web Application Server 6.20 Test Suite on the pc (just to test adaptive RFC-models)

The 6.20 Installation was complete successfull and runs without problems.

can anybody help me ?

best regards

Erich

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Follow
  • Get RSS Feed

2 Answers

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Jul 29, 2004 at 04:08 PM

    Please post your question also in the "Web AS Preview Installation" forum. Da werden Sie geholfen.

    Armin

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Jul 29, 2004 at 04:28 PM

    Hi Erich,

    on first sight, the line "Directory C:/WINDOWS is not a valid JDK directory: the java executable is missing" seems to be the main problem.

    Do you have a JDK (>= 1.4.x) installed?

    Regards

    Stefan

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded