One of my clients is concrned about Role Mapping in CUP.
According to the Configuration Guide v3.17
"Enable and Remove Role Mappings
After you create mapped roles, you can configure role mapping to be enabled or disabled for the system and whether role maps apply to removals.
Role removal relates to whether the role mappings function in reverse. Enabling this option means that when the main role is added to the request to be removed from a user, the mapped roles are also added to the request to be removed from the user.
These are the same roles that would be added to the request if the main role were added.
If you do not enable this setting, the main role can be removed from the user without affecting the mapped roles. The mapped roles are not added to the request as removals."
Apparently this functionality does not work.
Has anybody got this to work and does it work as described?