Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

Collaboration Room questions

Hi All,

We are in the process of investigating/rolling out Collaboration Rooms in EP5/SP5 and I have several questions about how to go about things. Â

1) How does one close a project out?  What I see using the 'Project Template' under the Detailed Nav is a page called 'Project Close' that only has places for documents. What I would like to do, and it seems normal, is under the room administration is have an option to 'close' the project which would prevent any additions to the content, scheduling, etc. within the room.

Is this type of option available and I have just missed it, or is closing a project out just a governance thing and anyone involved in the project will be rebuked for adding more content once a project is done?

2) What type of user governance do others have in place to maintain rooms/closed rooms?  Like when a project, session, etc. is complete how long do you leave the information in the portal before archiving/deleting the room. What would be an acceptable time frame, barring any legal issues, to removing a room that has not been used in a while - 30/60/90/180 days?

These are a few of the issues that we are currently facing, and really need to resolve, before we can give this needed functionality to some of our users.

Thanks & regards

Jon

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Follow
  • Get RSS Feed

1 Answer

  • Oct 13, 2003 at 01:44 PM

    this is a topic for KM.

    BR,

    Oliver

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded