Skip to Content

PM standard BOMs

Hello SAP colleague,

Does anyone of you know what types of standard BOMs we have & where they are coming from?

I can see that in the system we have following standard boms (table STST) starting with: PATE, PA, PT, PATER, PAH, PAPI, PANEW, etc. What I know is that standard BOM named with PT* coming from FLOC/EQUI task list but what about the others?

Many thanks for your clues in advance.


Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Related questions

1 Answer

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Oct 12, 2010 at 12:50 AM


    Standard BOM is used internally only in Plant maintenance and Standard networks.The components of a standard BOM represent frequently occurring structures that are not object-dependent, and can be allocated to the activities.

    I think the object number on the stst table is actually made up of BOM object from table TCS11, BOM category from domain STLTY and BOM Key and not as per your identification.



    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.