I use a storage location for saving the originals.
futher on I have checked 'delete after check in'
so everything works fine until I want to change a document.
when i Save the changes in for instance word then the dms record is also saved but the document is not checked in.
I have to return to the dms record, edit, check in and save again.
it would be less confusing if sap would do nothing when I save the changes in word and close word. then I can check in at dms and save the dms record with the new version.
can I prevent that the dms record is automaticaly saved when the document is saved ?