Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

Able to delete delivery even TO is exist and confirmed

Hi folks,

I could able to delete the delivery even after the TO is created and confirmed. As per the functionality if a outbound TO is confirmed that means that the goods are in interim storage type 916. At this point we could able to delete the outbound delivery. It seems this is standard process. Is there any option or user exits to stop this?

You will be rewarded on usefull answers.

Thanks in advance.

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

4 Answers

  • Best Answer
    Jun 24, 2010 at 01:16 AM

    You can use error message VL173 to prevent the deletion of picked item.

    tcode OVM1 -> set VL 173 as error message.

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Jun 23, 2010 at 09:32 PM

    There is nothing standard that can be done to stop this to my knowledge. Part of the process is to remove all stock from that 916 area back to its prior location if it wasn't physically moved.

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Jun 23, 2010 at 10:40 PM

    >

    > Hi folks,

    >

    > I could able to delete the delivery even after the TO is created and confirmed. As per the functionality if a outbound TO is confirmed that means that the goods are in interim storage type 916. At this point we could able to delete the outbound delivery. It seems this is standard process. Is there any option or user exits to stop this?

    >

    > You will be rewarded on usefull answers.

    >

    > Thanks in advance.

    You could use system genarated packing once t.o. is confirmed.

    delivery deletion is not allowed if the delivery contains handling units

    or

    add deliveries to shipments before they are picked (delivery deletion is not allowed when delivery is contained in shipment)

    I think it truely is an issue of training and authorization.

    A well trained person should not delete a delivery in error and a person not trained should not have authorization.

    hope that helps

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Jul 07, 2010 at 10:07 PM

    Thank you Harry. This solves the problem. But still i need some clarification. Updating VL 173 in OVM1 applies for all users. My customers request is to set VL 173 only for specific users. Is there any way to meet this requirement.

    Thanks again.

    RathiM

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded