Skip to Content
0
Former Member
Jan 25, 2010 at 02:09 PM

Employee marked for deletion

501 Views

Hi,

We maintain Sales Employee in Customer master which gets copied into sales order. When the sales Employee is no longer with the compnay, HR changes the status.

When we create the sales order in such case, system still copies the employee and gives warning "Employee XXX marked for deletion"(Message No. VPD002).

User wants system to not to accept the Emplyee unless it has a active status.

I want to know if there is a standard setting to prevent this or I have to use User Exit.

Regards,

Rahim