Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

user comparison and manually added profiles in su01

Hi,

As far as I remember from the past. profiles added manually in su01 are deleted as soon as I do a user comparison either base on a specific role (PFCG) or in general (PFUD or via executing PFCG_TIME_DEPENDENCY).

For some rease all manually added profiles will remain in the user maser data after executing the user comparison.

Furthermore I would like to know how to do a copmparison only for one person. I read you can select a specific user, but I cannot find the place ...

Thanks in advance

Torsten

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

1 Answer

  • Best Answer
    Dec 04, 2009 at 09:38 AM

    Hi Torsten,

    profiles are not removed from user-IDs only because they have been added manually! Please keep in mind, that only generated profiles are removed from the user, if the corresponding role, to which the profile belongs, is not assigned (anymore).

    Comparison for one single user: simply enter SU01 and press 'save'. Comparison is triggered immediately automatically.

    b.rgds, Bernhard

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • In addition to Lakshmis information:

      with actual release/SP level it is not possible anymore to assign generated profiles directly in SU01.

      You'll get the message

      <profile name> is a generated profile. Assign the associated role <rolen ame>

      Message no. 01863

      Diagnosis

      The profile <profile name> has been generated and belongs to the role <rolen ame>

      It is not possible to directly assign generated profiles to a user.

      System Response

      The profile assignment is deleted.

      Procedure

      Assign role <rolen ame> instead.

      b.rgds, Bernhard