Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

Purge Analysis office workbook's data

Hello Community,

One of my Analysis workbook is accidently got saved with data. Now Whenever other users are opening the same report from BI launchpad, default saved data is being displayed. Is there any way to purge saved data with Analysis for office?

I researched and found a option "Remove Data Before Saving" but its not working. Could you suggest best way to roll back to previous state?

Thank you!

Regards,
Mahesh

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

3 Answers

  • Nov 18, 2016 at 03:41 PM

    What version are you on? Why is the Remove Data Before Saving option not working? Perhaps share steps?

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Nov 19, 2016 at 07:42 AM

    Hi Tammy,

    We are using SAP BI 4.1 SP08 along with Analysis office v2.3 SP01 Server + Client v2.2.

    STEPS I tried:
    - First I launched Analysis for Office client on my Desktop and connected to BI repository and opened affected workbook.
    - Workbook opned with saved data
    - Selected checkbox "Remove Data Before Saving".
    - Click on Save button and close workbook.

    Even after selecting this option subsequest reporting users who open stored workbook will see the data [before refresh]

    Am I missing anything here?

    Regards,
    Mahesh

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Nov 19, 2016 at 10:37 AM

    Mahesh - could this be a caching issue? See SAP Note https://launchpad.support.sap.com/#/notes/2179379/E

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded