Skip to Content
0
Former Member
Mar 09, 2009 at 05:36 PM

User Synchronization

101 Views

Hi --

A general question about SAP authentication (XI 3.1).... How does BOBJ synchronize users if the roles that give the users access to BOBJ are removed from their SAP account? Does the system check the appropriate roles in SAP periodically to sync? Will the users stay in "Users and Groups" in CMC until manually removed or does an admin have to go into "Authentication" and click "Update"? I will test this myself, but I can't seem to find any documentation that goes into much detail about it.

Thanks

Casey