Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

SUIM Change Documents shows duplicate information on user validity renewal

Hello,

When the validity extended or password is reset, the roles which are already present in the user profile appear as added again in SUIM. [It appears as "Profile added"]

Is this a bug? How can I get the correct this? Kindly help.

Thanks a lot in advance!

Regards,

Sundar.

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

2 Answers

  • Best Answer
    avatar image
    Former Member
    Nov 17, 2008 at 09:02 PM

    This is because when a role is out of validity, the profiles are removed.

    When you change it to be valid again, the profiles of that role are added again.

    Roles are not authority normally, they are just a tool.

    I assume that the password comment is only because you are resetting the user's pwd when you reactivate their access (the access of their roles being valid again).

    You are doing it the correct way, and change docs are correct and there is no "bug".

    Cheers,

    Julius

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Nov 17, 2008 at 09:12 PM

    Hi,

    When you change the validity period of the role and add it to the user user masters are refreshed and compared and hence it displays as profile is added in the user changed documents in SUIM. Thats not a thing to worry about ! its common..!

    Rakesh

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded