Skip to Content

Is it possible to delete the schedule automatically when deleting the user?

Hi,

I'm deleting a user, but the schedule is not excluded.
Is it possible to delete the schedule automatically when deleting the user?

Note:

SAP BOE 4.2 SP5 Patch 2

Regards,

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

2 Answers

  • Best Answer
    May 02 at 01:47 PM

    No. If the schedule is in public folder, it will be not deleted. If the schedule exists in user personal folder, it will be deleted automatically.

    Make sure after deleting the user, change the schedule owner to different user who is active. Why do you want to delete the schedule? You don't need that schedule.

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • May 02 at 01:50 PM

    Default behavior is:

    All documents in the user's personal folders will be deleted, including schedules on those reports.

    Any other schedules that the user owns will revert to being owned by Administrator. Upon the next scheduled execution of recurring schedules, the job will go into Failed status.

    So, ultimately, the effect is the same -- scheduled reports owned by a deleted user will not run.

    If you want to actually delete scheduled reports, you can go to Instance Manager and filter the Pending list by the user's ID, then delete. This has to be done before the user is deleted.

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded