Skip to Content
author's profile photo Former Member
Former Member

Maintaining B1 Users

I need instructions on how to delete users in B1. Does anyone know where I can find this?

Thanks!

Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Assigned Tags

Related questions

3 Answers

  • Best Answer
    Posted on Oct 29, 2008 at 05:12 PM

    Hi,

    Check these Notes as well :

    860723 , 827232 and 869326.

    Link : https://websmp209.sap-ag.de/notes. In search field put the Note no.

    Regards,

    Jitin

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Oct 29, 2008 at 05:09 PM

    Hi,

    When a User has been deleted from Business One, the User detail remains

    in the OUSR table. This User Code will then be assigned to User Group

    99 and it will no longer be possible to use this Code in Business One

    anymore.

    The User is not deleted from the table as it may have been connected to

    old transactions and in order to reuse it, the code must be altered

    slightly.

    The only other alternative, would to go back to the lastest backup,

    before the action. (This can of course lead to loss of data)

    If the User has been deleted with a Licence assigned, you can free it up

    in License Adminstration.

    1- Stop the Licence Service Manager

    2- go to C:\Program Files\SAP Manage\SAP Business One

    ServerTools\SBOLicense\

    3- Delete this file: SBOUpf.xml

    Then restart your license server.

    When you have done this all the licenses are free to be assigned to

    Users again.

    Regards,

    Varun

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Oct 29, 2008 at 05:10 PM

    Phyllis,

    Go to Administration -> Setup -> General -> Users

    Find the user you want to delete and go to Data -> Remove or right click on the user screen and choose Delete.

    Please note, you can delete users only if they are not linked to an Employee record and they are not part of a Queue. If this is the case, first remove those links.

    Regards,

    Nat

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.