Skip to Content

Re Importing Previous versions of Object / Namespaces in Integration Rep

Hi I have the following scenario.

I have exported my namespace as a tpz file from the XI Dev system. And then I make some changes to some objects in the same namespace . But I want the previous version (previously exported tpz file ) back . So when I try to import the previous tpz file back into the integration repository , I am able to do this activity sucessfully but no changes of the previous version are applied . The current version is still present in the namespace .

And a strange thing is happening . The 2 Object Attributes in the Display Software Components Version Page "Objects are orignal Objects" and "Objects are modifiable" are unchecked now for the SWCV .

But when I exported the previous version they were checked. I am not sure what is happening . Can any one please suggest .

thanks

regards

Nilesh

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

3 Answers

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Sep 24, 2008 at 01:45 PM

    Hi Nilesh

    And a strange thing is happening . The 2 Object Attributes in the Display Software Components Version Page "Objects are orignal Objects" and "Objects are modifiable" are unchecked now for the SWCV .

    That is because a security issue. When you export a .tpz it is supposed that is is imported from an development environment to a test/productive environment and by default you cannot do any changes any more. However you can check these two options and everything will go normal again.

    Carlos

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Sep 24, 2008 at 02:41 PM

    Hi,

    *You want to get back to the previous version.

    If you have exported the very first verion creating a .tpz file then follow these few steps :

    • first export the current namespce.

    • Delete the current Namespce.

    • Import the previous version or the very first version of the namespace which you ,, you can trace it by the date&time stamp patched to it.

    • Activate the new namespace.

    *the object are checked as because of the security reason.

    there is absolutely no problem in that, these are unchecked so that no one will be able to edit it manually with the proper transport which you can see in production/ quality environment.

    Hope this will help.

    Assign point if help

    Thanks,

    JAY

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Sep 24, 2008 at 02:47 PM

    Hi Nilesh,

    You can do one more thing to get back your previous version. In your development system just select the particular object you want to change and go to Menu and select the History and select the version,one from previous versions you want and open it. just do the changes or activate it after deleting the new object.

    Once this change is reverted in dev system you can again transport this to Pro/Qua system.

    Thanks!

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded