Skip to Content
author's profile photo Former Member
Former Member

ESS iView open in a new Window

Hello Portal Experts,

Portal: EP 7.0

ERP 2005

In the ESS iView e.g. Address data change is a "leave" button. After pressing the button, a new window is opening instead of shown the result in portal content. the iView propertys are set to "open in Portal Content".

Is there maybe a setting in Homepage Framework XSS for that problem? I´m not very familiar with Homepage Frame, therefore please explain in detail.

Thank you very much in advance.

Kind regards

Axel

Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Assigned Tags

Related questions

3 Answers

  • Best Answer
    author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Sep 15, 2008 at 11:00 AM

    hi,

    If your iView open in new window.. you need to set work bound property or workprotect mode...i don't remember exactly.. you need to change it's defualt value which is 1 to new value to 2.

    The following setting is needed to be done from :-

    System Administration --> System Configuration -->Services and then search for above property.

    Regards,

    Jigar Oza

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Posted on Sep 15, 2008 at 10:46 AM

    Hi

    In Portal Set Discard changes option in personalise.

    Regards

    Rajendra

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Sep 15, 2008 at 12:12 PM

    Axel,

    You can try the following.

    1. Open the iview properties.

    Check for Launch in New Window = Display in Portal Content Area

    Open Iview links in new window =No

    2. Go to personalize on the top right corner.

    Click on Work Protected mode and choose the third option.

    Discard unsaved data (open page in same window)

    Hope this helps.

    Cheers,

    Sandeep Tudumu

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member

      Hi Sandeep,

      thank you very much for reply.

      You suggestion to change the workprotect mode in personalization works fine.

      But is there a possibility to made this change global for all users as default setting?

      Kind regards

      Axel

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.