Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

sm37 - User should not delete other user's jobs - How to?

Dear Basis Gurus,

Requirement: sm37 needs to be given to end-user to view the background jobs only.

After providing the authorization, we find that the user is able to view other users jobs and delete them too.

How do we stop this? Is there any authorization?

Thanks

M

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Follow
  • Get RSS Feed

2 Answers

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Sep 05, 2008 at 07:35 AM

    Hi,

    you can restrict the user to delete jobs by this method

    in auth object S_BTCH_JOB give LIST, PROT, SHOW values in JOBACTION field.

    Thanks & Regards,

    Veda Gandham.

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Sep 10, 2008 at 01:08 PM

    Go to the Auth Obj S_BTCH_NAM, in that go to Field BTCUNAME, Assign the User

    name here. If you have any Jobs Group created for certain users do assign

    the same job group to the user in the ACTVT Field JOBGROUP for the Auth Obj

    S_BTCH_JOB.

    Hope this should help

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded