Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

Deletions of comleted workflows?

Hello!

Is it necessary to delete tasks with "completed" status in "Workflows" tab in MDM Data manager? Now we have near 100 hundreds tasks with different status.

Does this amount affect on stability of MDM server or not? Or this number affect on memory usage?

Thanks for any response !

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

3 Answers

  • Best Answer
    avatar image
    Former Member
    Sep 01, 2008 at 09:44 AM

    Many thanks for these answers!

    But I have more questions regarding this:

    1. If we need some statistics can we "store" or "save" info from workflow?

    2. How many "completed" tasks affects to load? Or it's only dust 😊

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Sep 01, 2008 at 08:14 AM

    Hi Bair,

    I think we should delete the Completed Task because it un necessary occupies the database space since along with the task it also stores the History information as well which will occupy much space in the database when we compare huge records. Also it may affect the loading time of Data Manager since along with other information it will also load the information related to Completed Tasks.

    In the current versions of MDM there is no provision to Auto Delete the Completed Task but we may expect this in higher releases.

    Regards,

    Jitesh Talreja

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Sep 01, 2008 at 08:24 AM

    Hi Bair,

    The list of all task available under the workflows are for the monitoring purpose .

    The owner of the workflow can monitor the task and check to see under which user/role the task in pending.

    The completed task lists the workflows that are already processed or completed the only use of it would be to allow the workflow owner to view the workflow and the workflow details such as the job id and the start and completion date.

    If this information is not of any use to you and it is causing a burden on the data bse then you can go ahed and delete them lese if the number of completed tasks are few then you can let them remain.

    But note that once a task is deleted it cannot be retrieved.

    Hope it helped

    Thanks & Regards

    Simona Pinto

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded