Skip to Content
0

Client Delete in SCC5

Feb 23 at 02:24 AM

58

avatar image

Hi there!

I want to use an existing client in QAS but first I want to clear all the data like it's a fresh client(let's say Client 650).
Is it possible to delete the Client 650 using SCC5 but without ticking the checkbox for Table T000 which means it will remain on transaction SCC4.
After deleting Client 650, can I use this client as a new one as it is?

Or should I delete Client 650 from SCC5 including its entry in SCC4,
then make a brand new one using 650 Client number?


Maria

10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded
* Please Login or Register to Answer, Follow or Comment.

2 Answers

James Elvin Hizon Feb 23 at 07:30 AM
0

Hi Maria Jhiosa Vergara,

Just copy the profiles you want fresh from 001 to 650.

Regards,

James Hizon

Show 3 Share
10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Hey James,

Thanks for the reply! You're a Filipino!

Anyway, I am thinking another option like, delete the client using SCC5 including table T000 and then create a new client using SCC4 and that's it.

Does it make any difference if I do copy client 001 to 650 or I can do either of them?

Jhiosa

1
Maria Jhiosa Vergara

Hi,

Good Day!

Since client was already created you just need to copy the profiles you need from 001.

there's no difference, you're just going to waste your time if you delete and re-create it.

0

Hi James,

I see. Thanks for the info!

Will try this procedure in our test system.

0
Reagan Benjamin
Feb 26 at 04:22 PM
0

>>Is it possible to delete the Client 650 using SCC5 but without ticking the checkbox for Table T000 which means it will remain on transaction SCC4.<<

The quick answer is YES. Once the client deletion has been completed, you will need to activate the emergency user (SAP*) parameter login/no_automatic_user_sapstar and restart the system to login with SAP* user.

Show 2 Share
10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded
Hi Reagan,

From there, I can already use the client as a fresh one right?

0

Once the client has been deleted completely you must be able to login with SAP* user after activating the emergency user parameter.

0