Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

Design Studio 1.6 / Lumira 2.x bookmarks

Dear SCN-Community

this blog post „Design Studio 1.x bookmarks in Lumira 2.x“ describes the switch from DS 1.x to Lumira 2.x.

Actual I´ve got a DS 1.6 dashboard with 30 portable fragment bookmarks which should be migrated to Lumira 2.x. Currently the following workflow is implemented:

  • User creates bookmarks which are stored in a special folder
  • Small set of users can delete bookmarks within this folder (controlled via access level)

I have changed the bookmark creation, loading and sharing to the new Lumira 2.0 bookmark feature. If an other user tries to delete a global bookmark the message "" appears. Is there no possibility to delete global bookmarks from an other user?

Further I can´t use the portable fragment bookmarks which are created in DS 1.6 although there are stored in the same folder. Is there no migration possible?

Kind regards

André

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

2 Answers

  • Best Answer
    Feb 14 at 09:18 AM

    Hi Andre,

    To answer both of your questions:

    1. In my experience, it is not possible to “migrate” DS1.6 bookmarks to Lumira 2.x bookmarks. You basically need to repurpose your application to the Lumira 2.x bookmark architecture and start fresh with new bookmarks;

    2. Global bookmarks in Lumira 2.x are not global in the true sense in that even if a user has edit access to the corresponding bookmark folder, they can only edit/delete their own bookmarks and not those of others. I have documented this important limitation in the following post:

    https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/first-impressions-sap-lumira-20-opportunities-mustafa-bensan

    Regards,

    Mustafa.

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • May 09 at 12:39 PM

    Hello,

    About bookmarks with Lumira Design 2.1, is it possible to Edit the content of a bookmark?

    I mean, I create a report with my graph, tables, filters. I create a bookmark, and share it to my colleagues with a link.

    If I realize that I forgot a filter, can I

    - adjust my previous bookmark (if yes, how? I cannot find the possibility)

    - or do I have to create a new one (but then, I need to share the new link to the community)

    Thank you,

    Regards, Pierre

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Hi Pierre,

      You can indeed edit the content of your own bookmark. The steps are as follows:

      1. Load the existing bookmark using BOOKMARKS.load()

      2. Edit the content as desired in the application

      3. Save the updates using BOOKMARKS.overwrite()

      Regards,

      Mustafa.

      PS: As per the Rules of Engagement, in future please raise a new question instead of commenting on an already answered/closed question. Your question will also get better visibility that way.