I create a simple one step workflow with a decision step using task TS00008267. I turn on advance with dialog and processing can be rejected. Agent is initiator. When I test, it displays the decision and I can cancel it and then reject from inbox. Everything seems to work fine.
The problem is any time I go back into the decision step and then leave, it tells me it will delete the processing rejected outcome if I save the step. Even if I don't change anything, it still deletes the outcome path. If I cancel out, it will still work. If I save, it deletes the path and even though the checkbox for rejection is still checked, rejection from inbox isn't possible anymore. If I go back into the task and turn rejection off and then back on and save, it works again.
I've searched SAP notes and didn't see anything specific to this. I've tried it both our dev and sandbox environments and it does it both places. Any ideas?