Skip to Content
author's profile photo Former Member
Former Member

Reversing the BI activation

Hi,

Recenty, when I did the Business content cube installation, I have overwritten the active version.Is there any way I can revert those installations ? The installation has taken place only in dev and no transport of collected objects has taken place. Please let me know, ways to get back to status prior to bussiness content activation ( I donot have any back ups for the dev )

thanks in advance

D Bret

Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Related questions

3 Answers

  • Best Answer
    author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Nov 21, 2007 at 07:39 AM

    Hi Dave,

    If you have not transported the changes to the cube (because of the content activation) to PRD system then you can transport the original cube from PRD back to DEV and overwrite what you installed from the BI content.

    Sumit

    Message was edited by:

    Sumit Singh

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member Former Member

      Hi Dave,

      Yes it is a daunting task because an infocube has dependencies with a lot of objects like infoobjects, TR, UR etc as you mentioned. And you may actually miss some objects if you restore them manually. The easy way would be transport the infocube (with necessary objects or in data flow before) as per the need. In this way you will not have to worry about missing any objects. You need "in data flow before" only if the TR and UR have also been overwritten by business content version. If you're comfortable doing it manually then you can go for it otherwise you can transport from PRD to DEV.

      regards,

      Sumit

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Nov 21, 2007 at 07:40 AM

    Hi,

    if your transport system is set up so that you can transport from prod to dev, you can transport a copy of your cube from prod back to dev.

    /Christian Frier

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Nov 21, 2007 at 07:36 AM

    Having done the Business Content Installation on the Cube, the existing version of the Cube (A) is overwritten. Unfortunately, you cannot revert the installation done.

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.