Skip to Content

Treasury Workflow

Sep 28, 2017 at 12:30 PM


avatar image

Hi SAP Experts,

I have created a Fixed Deposit transaction via FTR_CREATE. Multiple approvers have been assigned per company code. When I check the workflow overview of the transaction I created, I am able to see that all the approvers are listed as agents.

One of the approvers checks their workflow inbox and is able to see the transaction. He does not take any action on it (approve or reject). When another approver checks their workflow inbox, he is able to see it anymore. When I check the workflow overview of the transaction, the item has already been assigned to the approver who first opened his inbox and saw the transaction.

Our objective is for all the approvers to see the transaction even though it has been viewed already by someone else.

Can you please advise if there is any set-up we can do to achieve this?



10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded
* Please Login or Register to Answer, Follow or Comment.

2 Answers

Mike Pokraka Sep 28, 2017 at 03:25 PM

As Egor said, this is by design.

I am very much in favour of replacing rather than automatic, and it can help a lot to explain to your users why it works like this:

The design is to avoid multiple people working on something at the same time. What if the user has to do some investigation, needs to email someone and wait for feedback? You don't want someone else picking it up and doing the same work.

Teach users to preview an item without opening it, it's as simple as a single-click instead of double-click.
When you open it you own it. If you're not going to work on it, put it back for others to work (Status ready / empty box icon).
Reserving is another option to take ownership without starting it.

10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded
Egor Malov Sep 28, 2017 at 02:41 PM

Hi Josef,

This behaviour is normal for any SAP Workflow instance (not treasury-specific): first your workitem is in 'Ready' state ( and is visible to all *possible* agents). Then the first approver changes the state to 'In process' state, and now it is visible to this user only (as the user is now the 'Actual Agent').

I can think of two ways to meet your requirement:

- (manual) user can 'replace' the workitem (this feature is available in the Workplace) - this will bring the workitem back to Ready

- (automatic) set up automatic replacement of workitems (Note 1676067 - Automatic replacement of work items)

10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded