Skip to Content

C4C Delete Draft of a Project Scope

Hello,

I couldn't find anything about deleting a draft of a project scope in C4C (Business Configuration). What will be the impact after deleting the draft? Will the complete project scope get lost or will it only set back the status of the project scope so you can open the activity list?

Thanks in advance.

Best regards.

Jörg

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

1 Answer

  • Sep 27, 2017 at 12:43 PM

    Hi Prasanth,

    thanks for the quick response. The link you provided does not work:

    https://support.wdf.sap.corp/sap/support/notes/2440939 - Host not found.

    In the SAP ONE Support Launchpad I could not find the note 2440939.

    Beste regards

    Jörg

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • You are working on a Project Scope and would like to know when to use Save Draft and if it is safe to use Delete Draft option.

      Resolution :

      Save Draft option is used during the scoping configuration is to save all the scoping configuration changes without deploying it. When you Edit the Project scope for the next time, you can continue with last saved draft and finish the changes which will then be deployed.

      Delete Draft option will delete all the changes after the last save only. Which means, if you have not made any changes then there is no impact in performing Delete Draft.

      In case you have made changes and chose the option Save Draft instead of Finish. Later if you chose to delete this draft these changes will be deleted and will not be deployed.