Skip to Content
author's profile photo Former Member
Former Member

Client Copy/Authorization

Client 200 has been copied to 300 and I was able to access se16-TABLE1 and delete some rows from it. But after copying it to 300, I could not delete the rows as the delete option is not highlighted.

I checked in scc4 and it was No changes Allowed. I unchecked it and put it in last option( all changes allowed) and saved. But even though cannot delete it

Any suggestion?

Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Assigned Tags

Related questions

6 Answers

  • Best Answer
    author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Oct 01, 2007 at 10:48 AM

    Hi Prashant,

    Please configure also from SE06 - System Change Option

    Change all to Modifiable.

    Also change in SCC4 to allow change respository object.

    Hope this solve you problem

    Fendi Suyanto

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Oct 05, 2007 at 09:43 AM

    Hi have you checked the Client role in SCC4?

    Check if it is C means Customizing.

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Oct 06, 2007 at 12:18 PM

    Dear

    you can do following

    Please configure also from SE01

    1 - System Change Option-Change all to Modifiable.

    2- change in SCC4 to allow change respository object.

    Shailesh Tiwari

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Nov 06, 2007 at 06:57 AM

    Done

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Nov 07, 2007 at 05:44 AM

    Does anybody has any clue as why some user require to logoff and login again if while he in logged in, some of the role has been added or remove, still he can work on it. And some cases it require to logoff and login to take effect?

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Nov 07, 2007 at 05:47 AM

    Another question

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member

      Hi Prashant,

      As far as I know, user comparision should be done after adding a role or removing a role.

      By doing this user context will be refreshed with the changes and will get effective for usage.

      Regards,

      Bharath Kumar.K

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.