Skip to Content

setup table

Hi there,

i have a question.

in the setup windows there is one option, "black all documents check box.

should i check this box and what is the meaning of aBlack all documents.

Please help me.

Thanks

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Follow
  • Get RSS Feed

2 Answers

  • author's profile photo
    Former Member
    Posted on Sep 27, 2007 at 08:01 PM

    When you do the initialization, especially in the case of LIS datasources, it is recommended that no documents of the specific type (sales orders, billing, POs, material documents, etc) are created while you fill-up the setup tables so you minimize the chance of "losing" them when you do the Init since those documents might not be included in the setup tables and, since your update jobs (V3, etc) should be also stopped, they won't be moved to your queue...

    Normally you lock all users out of R/3 during the initialization (you can use an extended system maintenance window) to avoid this. But if you can't get your users out of it, you have this checkbox to reinforce what I explained before.

    That's it, basically, the purpose of the "Block all documents" box.

    Hope it helps.

    Regards,

    Luis

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • author's profile photo
    Former Member
    Posted on Sep 27, 2007 at 08:09 PM

    Usually, set up process is performed when the R/3 is closed for end users and this is for 2 reasons; one to collect the initial set of documents and the other to optimise the job.

    Ravi Thothadri

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded