Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

Project checked out by user that no longer exist

Hello experts,

I have project that had been checked out.

The user that checked out the project no longer exist...(delete user)..

Now every time that i want to edit the project i get warning that the file ....checked out by....

What can i do to "cancel" the old checked out?

Thanks.

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

4 Answers

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Aug 18, 2007 at 04:16 PM

    Hi,

    I hope that you are trying to create the project from the Inactive DCs tab of the Development Perspective. The projects under the Active DCs cannot be used for edit.

    If the project had been checked out by the user, some activity might have been created by the previous user. You can try finding out in the DTR (Visual Admin) under your project name whether any activity is listed by unknown user (as user has been deleted).

    Working With the DTR : Basic Operations

    http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/83/74c4ce0ed93b4abc6144aafaa1130f/frameset.htm

    Change Management Service, and the SAP NetWeaver Developer Studio.

    https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/docs/media/uuid/53388027-0a01-0010-f2a2-dee0591e6b21

    Working with the SAP NetWeaver Java Development Infrastructure :

    http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/03/f6bc3d42f46c33e10000000a11405a/frameset.htm

    After this select the project in Inactive DCs and select SyncSources.

    OR

    If you can somehow get hold of the NWDStudio on which the previous user had checked out the project, u can explicitly revert the activitiy and delete it. Then in the DTR perspective, go to tthe Inactive DCs Tab, select the project and SyncSources.

    After this you must get an yellow coloured icon for DC MetaData.

    Thanks

    Arpita.

    Please reward points if the information is helpful.

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Aug 18, 2007 at 05:52 PM

    You can revert the old developer's activities with the DTR WebUI's Activity Report.

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Aug 19, 2007 at 06:50 AM

    I solved my problem ...

    with help from <b>Pascal</b> and previous thread :

    Unlock checked-out resource .

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Aug 19, 2007 at 06:54 AM

    I solved my problem ...

    with help from Pascal and previous thread :

    Unlock checked-out resource .

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded