Skip to Content
0
Former Member
Jul 01, 2007 at 09:16 PM

Automatic "Replace"

16 Views

When a workitem goes to multiple user, the first one to double click it, reserves the workitem.

Problem: When a user double clicks but then cancels the processing (using the green arrow for example) the WI remains in reserved.

Not a solution: I know there is a button that allows users to replace the WI, but we all know you just CAN'T trust users to use the application like they are supposed to. The "Replace" button in a decision task isn't good either, since the user can still use the green arrow....

Solution: Automatic replace after double click + cancel, or turning off the reserve functionality. Is any of these possible?