Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

delete access in a collaboration triggered from a bid invitation in SRM

Hi Gurus

We are triggering a collaboration from SRM bid invitation.

The Bidders are then responding to this bid invitation and their private areas are getting created through SRM.

the creator of the collaboration is getting write access , to the collaboration and the bidders get write access to their respective private areas.

However neither the bidders nor the bid creator are getting delete access to any of the areas.

So if they upload any wrong file , they cannot delete it.

What is the logic behind removing the delete access for a collaboration in cfolders triggered from SRM.

Pls. advice

regards

Kedar

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

1 Answer

  • Mar 23, 2007 at 10:07 PM

    Hi Deepak

    Bidders should not use collaboration as a playground. They should upload only the files to be submitted.

    e.g. In a typical physical scenario, bidders will not be able to take their bids back once dropped in a tender box.

    If they upload a wrong file, they can always upload the correct file as another version (or overwrite the current version file by uploading another file).

    Best regards

    Ramki

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member

      Hi Ramki

      I understand that bidders should not get delete access.

      However the Buyer is also not getting delete access to the Public area.

      So he needs to upload a new file if he wants to do any changes.

      2 questions here

      1) Is this functionality intended by SAP(i.e. No delete access for anyone when collaboration triggered thru SRM)

      2) Can the BBP_CFOLDERS_BADI be used to customize the authorizations in cfolders , once a cfolder is triggered from SRM, to include any access as required?

      pls. let me know

      regards

      Kedar