Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

SAP_REORG_JOBS

Hi Support ,

I have scheduled the following "SAP_REORG_JOBS" in my Production System .

This job runs successfully . But the JOB log gives the following messages.

***************************************

Job started

Step 001 started (program RSBTCDEL, variant SAP&001, user ID DDIC)

Failed to delete log for job "JOB NAME"

.

.

.

Of the 367 jobs selected, 361 were not deleted

Job finished

*****************************************

Following are its variant

*****************************************************************

Variant SAP&001 of report RSBTCDEL

Objects for selection screen 1000

Job name *

User name *

Start from (date) . .

(time) : :

to (date) . .

(time) : :

older than (days)

Finish date from (date) . .

(time) : :

older than (days) 10

Event ID

Event parameter

Status scheduled

released

finished X

canceled X

Delete with forced mode

*******************************************************************

Following is the system information

SAP -640

OS - Solaris

Number of Application server : 2Nos

The CI and DB servers are different.

Because of this in all the /sapmnt/<SID> file system are getting full.

Also this file system is mounted explicitly in each Application server.

Regards

Anthony

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

1 Answer

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Mar 15, 2007 at 11:26 AM

    Hello,

    Pl have a look at the following:

    Job SAP_REORG_JOBS:

    If the user that calls RSBTCDEL2 is the batch administrator (that is, authorization S_BTCH_ADM mit BTCADMIN= Y), reorganization is carried out in all clients.

    If the user is not the batch administrator, reorganization is carried out in the current client only.

    Two cases have to be distinguished here:

    If the user has authorization S_BTCH_JOB with JOBGROUP = * and JOBACTION = DELE, all jobs that meet the selection criteria are deleted in the current client.

    If the user does not have this authorization either, only his/her own jobs are deleted, that is, all jobs in the current client that meet the selection criteria and belong to that user.

    This is an extract from SAP Note 16083 - Standard jobs, reorganization jobs.

    Pl go thru it

    Most probably only your jobs or the jobs in the currrent client are being deleted.

    Regards

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded