Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

In Netweaver 7.4, is there a way to undo a check-out and revert to a previous version?

I did a Create Version command and copied my file of interest to my desktop for editing. Now it turns out that I don't need to modify the file. Is there a way to undo the check out, and simply revert to the last current version as the released file? Also, the way Netweaver is configured/used at my company is that each document has a part number, which really indicates a container for multiple files like the Word version, a pdf rendition and a scanned coversheet. If I select new version from the toolbar, the part numbered object is shown as checked out. In one case the object is shown as checked out twice as two consecutive line items in the list with no intervening version. What is the reasoning that allows an object that is checked out to be checked out again?

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

0 Answers